BurdaStyle Round Neck Blouse

Pattern: BurdaStyle Round Neck Blouse
Description: This fashionable blouse is easy to sew and falls semi-loosely to the hips.
Fabric used: Polyester/Rayon and ribbing.

Version One

burda-top-02

This blouse was definitely easy to sew and took about an hour to complete. I printed out the pattern and made the full length blouse. After fitting it I realised that the sleeves and bottom were both a little long. Therefore, I cut about 10cm off both and attached the ribbing. It’s a very cute, loose fitting blouse that you can wear comfortably with jeans.

If you’re new to sewing the BurdaStyle pattern and instructions might be a bit confusing. There was a piece #5 that even I had no idea how and where to fit into the design (I ignored that part). It’s a very basic pattern but the instructions certainly let it down. If you’re confident with construction however, you won’t have any issues.

Version Two

I purchased this fabric from Mood Fabrics in New York last year so I was excited to finally put it to good use!

Version Three

This pattern works amazing in soft and or see/through fabrics so I recommend trying a few different versions. This is the perfect shirt for the cooler weather, especially in Queensland where it doesn’t actually get that cold!

 I highly recommend this pattern for a fun, quick wardrobe filler.

115a-082015-b_largeBurdaStyle Round Neck Blouse

2 thoughts on “BurdaStyle Round Neck Blouse

    • Thank you so much! That’s so sweet of you to say. It was a great, very simply pattern. I’ve only just started my blog back up so exciting to be able to follow everyone again. Thanks for commenting. Look forward to reading your posts xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

