BurdaStyle Work Wardrobe

Pattern: Skirt – BurdaStyle Gold Lame Skirt, Shirt – Tie Front Blouse
Description:
Skirt – A straight silhouette with flattering pleats is nice and professional. This skirt hits just above the knee, so you can wear it anywhere.
Shirt – Loose fitted Blouse with large wrap around tie.
Fabric used: Skirt – Thick Jeans material, Shirt – Cotton

BurdaStyle-Outfit-01

This is a complete BurdaStyle outfit. The shirt I had made years ago in a few different styles and colours. However, the fit was quite large and I’m yet to go back a resew a smaller version. I absolutely loved the pattern though as it’s a perfect addition to any work or casual wardrobe. The only change I made to pattern was make the bow smaller in size.

BurdaStyle-Outfit-05

The skirt I immediately loved and it looked so good in gold on the BurdaStyle pattern page. I made this version with some really thick, jeans type material that I found in Spotlight in the curtain section. I wanted something nice and thick for winter and it worked really well.

BurdaStyle-Outfit-04

Another BurdaStyle success!

2 thoughts on “BurdaStyle Work Wardrobe

Leave a Reply

