New Look 6107 Skirt

Pattern: New Look 6107 Skirt
Description: Straight slim fitted skirt with back zipper.
Fabric used: Blue lightweight linen

I needed a plain, slim fitted skirt to wear with a few outfits I had purchased this summer, one being a Witchery top that needed to sit flat. So I scoured my patterns and came up with this one. This skirt was incredibly simple to make and takes very little time. You could knock out a few of these in a night and is perfect for beginner sewers. I have since made a blue demin one in the same fabric as my latest BurdaStyle Smock dress and plan on making a black one to cover my basics.

New-look-6107-2.jpg

Apologies for not giving it a proper iron before taking the photos. As you can see it sits fairly high on your waist and also comes in two sizes if you wanted a longer length.

new-look-6107

new-look-6107-1

Overall the pattern was great and a perfect wardrobe filler. Skirts are one of those things that I hate buying because I know how easy they are to make. I can be certain that this pattern will be high on my remake list throughout the year and highly recommend it to others.

Happy Sewing! Erin xx

One thought on “New Look 6107 Skirt

Leave a Reply

