Georgia – By Hand London Dress

Pattern: By Hand London – Georgia Dress
Description: The Georgia Dress is a super sexy knockout dress with fitted cups and a panelled skirt that hugs the waist and skims the hips. Variations include a choice of slinky shoulder straps or a wider, nautical style faux collar. Keep it demure with a knee length skirt, or show off those pins with the mini!
Fabric used: Black cotton sateen and snake sequin material

Okay, so this is a tester version that I wanted to get a bit creative with an include my snake skin sequin material but to be honest I can’t really see myself wearing it. Although, that’s just the fabric I’m talking about, the pattern itself was pretty awesome. I’ve already run down to Spotlight and purchased some cute, lightweight printed denim material that I want to use instead (a little bit more me). But hey, why not show you guys my glitzy version! hehe!

georgia-dress

This pattern is really simple, quick and easy to follow. The reason why I loved this pattern so much was because of Neeno’s versions from Sew Me Love. She basically shows you how easy it is to style a pattern with her many versions, making it a real knockout dress!

georgia-dress-2

georgia-dress-3

So there you have it! The Georgia By Hand London dress, which will hopefully appear soon in my second attempt… stay tuned! 🙂

Happy Sewing! Erin xx

Leave a Reply

