Crazy Little Projects – Laptop Bag

Pattern: Crazy Little Projects Laptop Bag
Description: Created a laptop bag to suit my larger Apple Mac laptop.
Fabric Used:Β Combed cotton Spoonflower fabric Summer Sky Blue Floral Trellis by Willow Lane Textiles.

Laptop-Case-02

I absolutely love Spoonflower fabric and have saved many of their beautiful designs onto my Pinterest Fabric board. You can also see my latest favourites on the Spoonflower website. These fabrics are perfect for smaller home, decor and accessory projects like this one. Plus, they are so simple to create.

I ended up adding a thicker wadding, which fit in between the internal and external fabrics and made it look a little skewed but overall the bag was great! I’ve also added an extra zip pocket at the front to secure items such as USB’s, my mouse and pens, etc. The larger pocket at the back works wonderful for paper, folders or notepads.

I didn’t added the strap at the time because the laptop bag fit inside my main handbag. Although having used it for a while it certainly made the entire bag quite heavy, so if I made it again I would certainly include this strap. I think it would look amazing with leather material but overall I really loved this project. You can customise it to suit your own laptop size and pocket requirements.

Happy Sewing!

Erin

Leave a Reply

